If you own a pet in violation of the rental agreement, your landlord may give you 10 days` notice to remove or relocate the pet (13 days if they are sent and not posted). ORS 90.405. If you live in a place (for example. B a head of housing) because of your job in or around the rented building, you may receive a written notice of at least 24 hours that terminates your employment. If you have not moved, if the deadline is in the notice of contract, your former employer may initiate deportation proceedings against you, but cannot lock him up or call the police for an offence. ORS 91.120. IMPORTANT: Parts of the Law on No Cause Notifications amended on February 28, 2019, and are explained in another resource here: oregonlawhelp.org/resource/about-just-cause-eviction-and-rent-increase-protections?ref=kRJM2 and attached PDF. If the tenant`s pet has caused/injured other tenants or customers on the rented property, the tenant is not evacuated if the pet is readmitted within the notice period. If your lease is for a fixed term, your landlord can give you a 30-day delay notification (33 days if they are sent and unpublished) with the possibility of resolving the problem within the duration of the contract. The notification must describe a substantial breach of the rental agreement made by you, your household members or your guest. If the problem in the message is “continuous” (for example.
B an unauthorized roommate), you are entitled to at least 14 days to resolve the problem. If the problem “doesn`t persist” (z.B. a noisy part), your landlord may ask you to fix the problem immediately. 4. The owner has accepted an offer to purchase the rental unit from someone who wishes to move in. With a national moratorium on evictions, a handful of district-wide bans and courts closed to eviction cases, many Oregon renters and landlords are confused by their obligations. To be considered a “drug-free and alcohol-free dwelling,” a tenant must be an alcoholic or drug-dependent participant in an addiction recovery program in each designated apartment, for example.B. Alcoholics Anonymous or Narcotics Anonymous. The lessor must be a not-for-profit corporation or housing authority, provide a drug- and alcohol-free environment and provide various forms of assistance for tenants` rest. There must also be a written lease indicating that the unit is alcohol- and drug-free, that the tenant must participate in a recovery program and urine tests, and that the tenant may be evacuated for non-compliance with these rules.
ORS 90.243. Both parties submit their arguments to the courts, with the landlord having to prove the reasons for the eviction and the tenant having to prove any defence or counter-demand. Proofs such as the rental agreement, proof of termination and benefits, photos, rental documents, proof of damage, letters addressed to the owner and testimonials may be offered. In case of non-payment of rent, the landlord must use a 72-hour Oregon eviction notice, which can only be delivered after more than 7 days of overdue rent. A rental agreement may allow the landlord to pay 144 hours to pay rent or move if the rent is more than 4 days late. A partial payment of the rent may be accepted without waiving the landlord`s eviction action if the landlord declares in writing that partial acceptance does not renounce eviction. Even if the landlord returns the partial rent within 6 days of receipt, this does not constitute an acceptance or waiver of the eviction action. The eviction procedure in Oregon provides for the steps a landlord must take before he or she legally markets a tenant. There are different Oregon deportation order requirements based on the reason for the evacuation. In a monthly-daily rental agreement, the landlord must only terminate a 30-day termination without any reason to evacuate.